Home> Sister Cites

Eastern Cape

ezhejiang.gov.cn| Updated: May 1, 2024 L M S

Eastern Cape

Country: South Africa

Area: 168,966 sq km

Population: approximately 6.73 million

Sister-city relations with Zhejiang established Sept 27, 2000


Eastern Cape is the second largest province in South Africa. The province is divided into two metropolitan municipalities and six district municipalities.

Eastern Cape offers a wide array of tourist attractions, including 800 kilometers of untouched and pristine coastline along with some particularly splendid beaches and numerous wildlife parks.

Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan Municipality, an industrial center located on the shores of Algoa Bay in the Eastern Cape Province, is home to a population of 1.15 million. Its name was chosen in honor of former President Nelson Mandela, who was born in Eastern Cape.