Home> Sister Cites

South Jeolla Province

ezhejiang.gov.cn| Updated: May 1, 2024 L M S

South Jeolla Province

Country: South Korea

Area: 12,343 sq km

Population: 1.92 million (as of December 2018)

Sister-city relations with Zhejiang established May 17, 1998


South Jeolla Province is located on the southwestern tip of the Korean Peninsula and is surrounded in the west by the Yellow Sea. There are 2,165 islands along the province's 6,100-km coastline.

The province's most significant industries are steel and petrochemicals.